Demur Decks – New Music – 05.03.17

KC Lights – Sundown
Nothing Else Matters is the new record label founded by BBC radio 1 DJ and former BBC colleague Nigel Harding. Since its launch, the label has delivered to us tracks such as 99 Souls’s “The Girl Is Mine”. The latest release from the label is from a talented young producer, DJ and trained jazz musician KC Lights. With a heavy bassline and chopped vocals added on top, “Sundown” is the track that is giving us those summer vibes we are desperately seeking this week. KC’s seem well curated and that could be owing to his Honours degree in music and several awards for his solo saxophonist performances. Watch this space for more hits from KC.

Buy/Stream “Sundown” here

After Romeo ft Silentó – Pull Over (Remix)

A while ago we featured After Romeo the boyband for grown up kids.  With their global Samsung Galaxy sync in tow and their successful EP “Good Things”, it seems there is no stopping these young lads. “Pull Over” (Remix), their new track, features Atlanta-based Silentó, who taught us how to Whip and Nae Nae. The visuals for “Pull Over” Remix have already been viewed over 1 million times on Youtube and the track has been streamed over 400 thousand times on Spotify. This pop and hip hop infusion, shows us After Romeo are a young band who are pliable to any genre and we can tell the boys are heading in only one direction, that is up.

Half Japanese Half Muscle – Elizabet

After the great success of his previous track “Loose Fitting Girls”, Half Japanese Half Muscle is back with his second track “Elizabet”. The single brings with it a rather expressive video directed by Paul-E. Half Japanese Half Muscle is currently in the studio working on his next offering. We can’t wait to see what his next masterpiece will be.

Eva Lazarus  – Bad News

Eva Lazarus’ live performances are quite something. With “The Afronaughts” as her backing vocalists and DJ Chris spinning the decks, Eva has wowed audiences on different platforms including a Glastonbury audience of more than 16,000+. The latest release from Eva “Bad News” is a tropical vibe infused drum and bass tune with smooth vocals from Eva. The visuals to the track are as vibrant as the single. This latest release follows on from Eva’s last single “Flash Your Lighter” which was a success receiving airplay from David Rodigan and MistaJam across BBC Radio1 and 1Xtra, as well as being featured in Brotherhood the movie. Eva will pick up her team and continue touring this year at various festivals and venues across London and Croatia.


Gryffin ft Illenium & Daya – Feel Good

Los Angeles-based artist and producer Gryffin may well be on top 5 list of remixes Kings judging by his previous reworkings of Tove Lo’s “Talking Body,” CHVRCHES’ “Clearest Blue,” and Years & Years’ “Desire.” The latest release from Gryffin is the single, “Feel Good” with Illenium and featuring Daya who delivers some epic vocals.

“The lyrics that Daya came up with had so much intensity to them — writing about that significant other in your life who puts you in a positive, happy state of mind, even when bad things may be happening in your life or in the world. I wanted the production to reflect that intensity, but at the same time create a really positive vibe,” explains Dan Griffith, who’s made music under the name Gryffin since 2014. “My goal with the song was to find that balance, and I ended up hitting it by adding a lot of synth sounds I’d never used before, and by bringing in different guitar textures and then flipping them in a new way. That’s what the Gryffin project is about overall: making electronic music but using real guitar and real piano so that there’s this organic feeling to every song.”

Buy/Stream, “Feel Good” here

Aston Merrygold – Show Me

Aston Merrygold returns with “Show Me” his latest track to follow on from his previous release “One Night In Paris”. Aston has also released the visuals to the single. At the beginning of the video we see Aston speaking to his dealer before being chased by the police and proceeding to perform in a bar. Aston shows off some serious dance moves and displays his varying vocal abilities.  Aston will also head out on his debut UK tour for a run of shows in May, visiting Manchester, Birmingham and London.

LOOP – As If

Last year was a busy year for LOOP who played at various shows around London including  BBC Introducing, London Bridge City Festival and Formula E at Battersea Park. The London-based newcomer has also created a unique network of collaborators including established producers Ben Pearce, Benj Miller, Brunelle and Portuguese production duo, Insical. After announcing a release date for her anticipated EP, LOOP has given us a taster of what is to come from it with her latest single “As If”. This track will be an essential part for every DJ set to get the crowd moving, with its varying synths and catchy hooks. LOOP’s EP will be out on 21st April 2017.


David Mark Bulley – Where Do We Go from Here

David Mark Bulley has spent a lot of time working on his music and now he is ready to share with the world his craft. The latest track from David is “Where Do We Go From Here”, which is set to be on his upcoming debut album which is due out this summer. David’s previous EP, A Thousand Bonfires, was released in 2014 and reached the top 20 of the iTunes singer-songwriter charts. Using personal experiences as inspiration, David encourages us , “Don’t be afraid to be yourself”, this is very much David’s style, making sure his songs carry  message. So if you are in need of a motivational kick check out David Mark Bulley.